Mivec Owners Group

It is currently 25 Feb 2018 22:45

All times are UTC + 12 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 07 May 2011 02:24 
Offline

Joined: 27 Apr 2011 19:08
Posts: 6
Country: philippines
Is there a way to make my non-mivec instrument panel gauge tachometer run? I am planning to use my stock non-mivec gauge while I am looking for an oem mivec instrument panel.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 11 Jul 2011 19:44 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 24 Sep 2008 11:15
Posts: 177
Location: Trinidad,Caribbean
Plug and play. Only difference should be your redline is different.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 11 Jul 2011 22:30 
Offline

Joined: 05 May 2010 10:46
Posts: 327
Country: UK
Hasn't worked on mine either despite continuity from coil pack to clocks. I didn't change the dash loom and the pin out at the dash head is different so couldn't use the Mivec clocks but a friend has done the same conversion in the same way and has successfully used Satria GTi clocks so I plan to get some of them.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 11 Aug 2011 00:21 
Offline

Joined: 27 Apr 2011 19:08
Posts: 6
Country: philippines
morpheus23 wrote:
Plug and play. Only difference should be your redline is different.


the tachometer won't work on mine, I believe since the non-mivec gauge came from a regular coil pack while a mivec gauge uses a dis(individual) coil pack....GURUS, Any mods for the oem non-mivec tach to work? :(


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 11 Aug 2011 04:30 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 24 Sep 2008 11:15
Posts: 177
Location: Trinidad,Caribbean
mivec_mnl wrote:
morpheus23 wrote:
Plug and play. Only difference should be your redline is different.


the tachometer won't work on mine, I believe since the non-mivec gauge came from a regular coil pack while a mivec gauge uses a dis(individual) coil pack....GURUS, Any mods for the oem non-mivec tach to work? :(



^^Hmmm I didn't have that problem :?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 11 Aug 2011 09:41 
Offline

Joined: 27 Apr 2011 19:08
Posts: 6
Country: philippines
any tach adaptor mods for my non-mivec tach to work? :( BTW, mine is a gen 1 Mivec


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 23 Nov 2011 13:26 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 23 Nov 2011 09:28
Posts: 20
Country: Costa Rica
I am running the stock instrument panel:

Image

I need this:

Image

Or at the very least, this:

Image

I asked for help in another thread, but if anyone knows where to find, please help!

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 12 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group